Nominations and Elections Committee Annual Business Meeting Report

April 5, 2018

Marty Habrock, President Elect

The committee worked to fill a ballot for five positions this year. We had an excellent slate of candidates on the ballot, so please join me in thanking everyone who agreed to run and serve NeASFAA. The election results were as follows:

President-Elect: Sheila Johns Secretary: Sara Nordquist-Davis Treasurer: Janice Volker Private Colleges and Universities: Angie Pinkerman Associate Membership: Shareen Thewke

The 2018-2019 Board members are:

President – Marty Habrock, University of Nebraska at Omaha President Elect – Sheila Johns, Western Nebraska Community College Past President – Stacy Dieckman, Northeast Community College Secretary – Sara Nordquist-Davis, College of Saint Mary Treasurer – Janice Volker, University of Nebraska at Omaha 4 year Public Sector Rep – Sarah Standley, University of Nebraska – Lincoln 2 year Public Sector Rep – Diana J. Oglesby, Southeast Community College – Lincoln 4 Year Private College and Universities – Angie Pinkerman, Hastings College Associate Member – Shareen Thewke, University of Nebraska Central Administration

Committee Chairs

Finance and Audit – Danny McGinnis, University of Nebraska at Omaha Association Governance – Stacy Dieckman, Northeast Community College Corporate Development – Deana Unger, Inceptia Membership Connections – Nichole Benissan, University of Nebraska at Omaha Nominations and Elections – Sheila Johns, Western Nebraska Community College Professional Development and Recognition – Kent Wolfe, Inceptia

Historian – Ritchie Morrow, CCPE